Tennessee Server Permits

ABC Server Permits Online

ServSafe Safety Manager Certification Classes

At Serve Safely TN, we offer two courses:

  • "The ABC Server Permit Course" is required by the State of Tennessee and some local jurisdictions in order to serve alcohol.

  • "The ServSafe Food Safety Manager Certification Course" which is required by most states and local health departments. Both certifications are good for a five year period.

Browse our site to learn more, and get in touch with any questions.

Waiter Serving Food.jpg
 
State Homepage 4.JPG

Requirement Before Taking Server Permit Class in Tennessee

You Must Fill Out the State Server Permit Application

The State of Tennessee requires you to fill out your Server Permit Application and pay the $20 Application fee on the state website before taking the ABC Permit Class. Make sure to make a copy of your reciept so you can email a copy to Gary the day of your class. We have an instructional video below just in case you might need some instruction.  The state website is at: www.tn.gov/abc/rlps.html then click on RLPS. Just click on the Contact State Website button below.

 
 
 

Upcoming ServSafe Manager Certification Classes

  • Mon, Apr 19
    1780 Nonconnah Blvd
    Apr 19, 9:00 AM – 4:30 PM
    1780 Nonconnah Blvd, 1780 Nonconnah Blvd, Memphis, TN 38132, USA
    Certification is required every five years for "Person in Charge". The Class Fee is $135 and payment is required before class date.
    Share
  • Mon, May 17
    Memphis Airport Courtyard Hotel
    May 17, 9:00 AM – 4:30 PM
    Memphis Airport Courtyard Hotel , 1780 Nonconnah Blvd, Memphis, TN 38132, USA
    Certification is required every five years for "Person in Charge". The Class Fee is $135 and payment is required before class date.
    Share
  • Mon, Jun 21
    Memphis Airport Courtyard Hotel
    Jun 21, 9:00 AM – 4:30 PM
    Memphis Airport Courtyard Hotel , 1780 Nonconnah Blvd, Memphis, TN 38132, USA
    Certification is required every five years for "Person in Charge". The Class Fee is $135 and payment is required before class date.
    Share
 
Question-Words.jpg

Questions for Gary

office: 901-614-1209

 

office: 901-614-1209

Text: 615-946-2525

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram

©2021 Serve Safely TN & Tennessee ABC Permits